WIP Still Life

Hey guys! Sorry for not uploading in a while, I’ve been really sick lately but I’m recovering now.

It’s been really busy in class recently because of the assignment we’re currently going through. Brief description down below.

STILL LIFE

The Job

  • With the team, each member is to help set up, light and photograph the scenes. Then recreate the still life composition in 3D.

Time given

  • 4 weeks.

It’s been a week since I’ve started, and I thought I’d only start posting on here when I get to the 3D modeling stage. All the pre-production I’ve done, I’ve posted elsewhere.

I’m a bit behind everyone else (being bed-ridden for two days), I still haven’t created my final still life composition and taken the pic but I have taken photos from my phone on different composition ideas with the objects I’ve decided to use.

The Theme 

  • Contrasting Themes (E.g modern vs traditional, soft vs hard, etc. )

I’ve chosen modern vs traditional, using Technology (the IPad Pro) and traditional, the painted canvas and paint brushes. I’ve already modeled the Apple Pencil and the IPad Pro 9″7. I’ve still got the canvas, paintbrush, paint and possibly if I have time, the paint splurges to go. I’ve also done a quick painting on Procreate to feature on my IPad when I texture it. (the one used on the IPad compositions was just a filler)

Leave a Reply

